SHRM – Racine & Kenosha Area Chapter (SRKA) is an affiliated chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM). We received our charter in July of 2007 and are well on our way to achieving our objective of being a vital HR resource in the Racine and Kenosha County area. We are committed to serving you, the HR Professional, and to advancing the HR Profession.

Our meetings take place on the third Thursday of each month and the location rotates throughout the Racine and Kenosha area.  Meetings are typically held at breakfast or lunch.  We offer this variety of times and locations to ensure everyone has convenient access to these learning and networking forums. Programming, leadership and other opportunities revolve around the Core Leadership Areas (CLA’s) and we are open to any other ideas from our membership.  Nearly all of our sessions qualify for credit through HRCI and SHRM. 

Our Board Members:

The SRKA Board is committed to meeting the HR needs of the community by serving the professional and advancing the profession in the Racine & Kenosha area.  If you have questions about SRKA please feel free to direct your inquiry to the appropriate board member listed below:


Jane Kurylo, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

President

jkurylo1@wi.rr.com


Daphne Ursu, PHR, SHRM-CP

Past President

dursu@kenoshanews.com

  

Jean Kaiser

VP of Membership

 mailto:jeank@payrolldata.com


Wendy Shriver

College Relations CLA Director

wendyshriver2@gmail.com


Karen Terry

Secretary

kterry@kenosha.org


Diane Henderson, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Treasurer

dianeh@ecu.com

 

Shari Karasek, PHR, SHRM-CP

SHRM Foundation CLA Director

shari.karasek@lee.net

 

LaVetta Buckley-Hunter

Workforce Readiness CLA Director

mailto:lbuckley-hunter@kenosha.org


Loretta Olson

Governmental Affairs and Diversity CLA Director

mailto:loretta.olson@expresspros.com 


Sheree Yates, PHR, SHRM-CP

Social Media CLA Director

syates@ece.org


Danielle Herbrechtsmeier

Programming and SHRM/HRCI CLA Director

mailto:dherb922@gmail.com


Pictured above: 2017 Board Members

Standing from left to right:  Wendy Shriver, Loretta Olson, LaVetta Buckley-Hunter, Sheree Yates, Shari Karasek and Karen Terry.

Seated from left to right:  Jean Kaiser, Jane Kurylo, Diane Henderson and Danielle Herbrechtsmeier.  


2016 Board Members include (from left to right) Susan Richardson, Shari Karasek, Sheree Yates, Wendy Shriver, Daphne Ursu, Nancy Braam, Jane Kurylo, Diane Henderson and Marta Kultgen. 






Social Share

               

SRKA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Chapter #0712

PO Box 085453

Racine, WI  53408

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software