SHRM – Racine & Kenosha Area Chapter (SRKA) is an affiliated chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM). We received our charter in July of 2007 and are well on our way to achieving our objective of being a vital HR resource in the Racine and Kenosha County area. We are committed to serving you, the HR Professional, and to advancing the HR Profession.

Our meetings take place on the third Thursday of each month and the location rotates throughout the Racine and Kenosha area.  Meetings are typically held at breakfast or lunch.  We offer this variety of times and locations to ensure everyone has convenient access to these learning and networking forums. Programming, leadership and other opportunities revolve around the Core Leadership Areas (CLA’s) and we are open to any other ideas from our membership.  Nearly all of our sessions qualify for credit through HRCI and SHRM. 

Our Board Members:

The SRKA Board is committed to meeting the HR needs of the community by serving the professional and advancing the profession in the Racine & Kenosha area.  If you have questions about SRKA please feel free to direct your inquiry to the appropriate board member listed below:


Jane Kurylo, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

President

jkurylo1@wi.rr.com


Daphne Ursu, PHR, SHRM-CP

VP of Programming

dursu@kenoshanews.com


Karen Tuinstra, SHRM-CP

Programming Director

mailto:karen@careersindustries.com


 

Shelby Milczarski

VP of Membership

mailto:shelbs223@icloud.com



Laura May-Buhler

Membership Director

mailto:CIWUSA@TDS.NET


Shari Karasek, PHR, SHRM-CP

College Relations CLA Director

shari.karasek@lee.net



Diane Henderson, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Secretary

dianeh@ecu.com

 

Lori Schuttenhelm

Treasurer

mailto:lschuttenhelm@alliedplastics.com


Amy Cosford

SHRM Foundation Director

mailto:amycosford@gmail.com


Tim Leonard, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Workforce Readiness Director

mailto:tim.leonardhr@gmail.com


Marc Padron

Governmental Affairs Director

mailto:marc.padron@mranet.org


Gina Robers

Social Media Director

mailto:groberts@hagentrucking.com


Rebecca Glatzhofer

Diversity Director

mailto:rglatzhofer@crownww.com


Andrea Kiemen Rognsvoog

Ambassador

Andrea.Kiemen-rognsvoog@aurora.org


Kimberly Brooks

Ambassador

mailto:kbrooks0208@gmail.com



Pictured above: 2018 Board Members

Standing from left to right:  Wendy Shriver, Karen Terry, Shari Karasek, Sheree Yates, Tim Leonard, Marc Padron, Teresa Davila and Lori Schuttenhelm.

Seated from left to right:  Jean Kaiser, Jane Kurylo, Danielle Herbrechtsmeier and Diane Henderson.  

Not pictured:  Daphne Ursu


Pictured above: 2017 Board Members

Standing from left to right:  Wendy Shriver, Loretta Olson, LaVetta Buckley-Hunter, Sheree Yates, Shari Karasek and Karen Terry.

Seated from left to right:  Jean Kaiser, Jane Kurylo, Diane Henderson and Danielle Herbrechtsmeier.  

Not pictured:  Daphne Ursu


2016 Board Members include (from left to right) Susan Richardson, Shari Karasek, Sheree Yates, Wendy Shriver, Daphne Ursu, Nancy Braam, Jane Kurylo, Diane Henderson and Marta Kultgen. 






Social Share

                   

SRKA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Chapter #0712

PO Box 085453

Racine, WI  53408

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software